Playing Rough!

Have been neglecting my poor blog, t’is true.  Time for a quick update!

From time to time I see other dogs play with one another…then I look at our dogs, and think WHAT THE HECK!!?!?  Growling, biting legs, necks, faces…our dogs look like they are in training for the professional dog fighting circuit.  I see videos of other dogs playing, and they look like civilized tea parties next to our brawls…I see practically no biting or even mouthing among other dogs…

I’m wondering if we just have a rough crew, or have we unwittingly made them monsters?  :-/

I only step in if I hear a yelp, which happens about once or twice a week.  (Usually from Charlie…Jojo and Penny almost never yelp, since they are usually the instigators).  I also step in when Penny’s growling gets out of control (she sometimes sounds like she’s losing it…though usually none of the other dogs complain so I have no idea if they are humoring her, or what).

I gotta get my camera back out and record a play session.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playing Rough!

  1. mike settlemyer says:

    yes he a pom corgo we have one just like him he spoiled roton and thinks he is a king his name is sruffy lays on his back on the sofa most of the time with a pillow of course

Leave a comment